- What
- Government SME bank; loans through partner banks, finance firms and crowdfunding.
- Who
- Saudi micro, small and medium enterprises (micro: revenue up to SAR 3M).
- From abroad
- Not stated on the programme’s site (checked October 2026) All programmes open to founders from abroad →
Checked · October 2026 · smebank.gov.sa/en · How we check ↗
See SME Bank (Small and Medium Enterprise Bank) on the map next to the other 107 programmes in Saudi Arabia — and filter the whole Gulf by type, deadline and equity.
Open the map →In detail
SME Bank (Small and Medium Enterprise Bank) is a government SME lender — via partner financing institutions in Saudi Arabia. Saudi government bank established in 2021 by Council of Ministers resolution as the umbrella for SME financing — debt financing, equity financing and loan guarantees. It finances micro, small and medium enterprises through partner financing institutions and crowdfunding platforms; its Funding Platform connects SMEs with those institutions.
- Amount
- Loan sizes set by the partner institutions; not published
- Eligibility
- Micro (revenue SAR 0–3M), small (SAR 3–40M) and medium (SAR 40–200M) enterprises
- Status
- Active — apply through its Funding Platform (checked October 2026)
Is this for you?
Where is your company?
Are you open to giving equity?
We match them against what SME Bank (Small and Medium Enterprise Bank) publishes.
A guide to the published criteria, not a decision — the programme selects.
What the source says
“Micro Enterprises Revenues 0 - 3,000,000 SAR”
“The bank will be an umbrella for all financing solutions, including debt financing, equity financing, and providing loan guarantees on behalf of SMEs.”
“A dedicated portfolio is created for the program on crowdfunding platforms, and the Small and Medium Enterprises Bank deposits funds into the portfolio.”
“SME Bank Surpasses SAR 100 Billion in Fi... SME Bank announced that the total value of financing guarantees provided through the Small and Mediu...”
“The Small and Medium Enterprise Bank (SME Bank) was established under the resolution of the Saudi Council of Ministers, No. (376), dated 4/7/1442 AH (corresponding to 16/2/2021).”
“Get a Loan Funding Platform connects Financing Institutions with SMEs that are interested in obtaining funding products provided by SME Bank”
Closing soon on the map
Finspire
WISE EdTech Accelerator
QSTP Incubation
Compare loans & guarantees in Saudi Arabia
| Cost | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| SME Bank (Small and Medium Enterprise Bank)Government SME bank; loans through partner banks, finance firms and crowdfunding. | not published | Loan | Active |
| Social Development Bank (SDB)Loans of SAR 50,000–500,000, repayment up to 9 years, grace period up to 12 months. | SAR 50,000–500,000 | No equity | Open |
| Kafalah — SME Financing Guarantee ProgramBank loan guarantee of 80% standard, up to 90–95% in target sectors. | not published | No equity | Active |
Highest amount in each programme’s own “What” line. Other currencies converted for sorting only (Gulf pegs; KWD, EUR, GBP approximate).
All loans & guarantees in Saudi Arabia → · Across the Gulf →
Questions founders ask
What does SME Bank (Small and Medium Enterprise Bank) offer?
Government SME bank; loans through partner banks, finance firms and crowdfunding.
Does SME Bank (Small and Medium Enterprise Bank) take equity?
Loan — repayable.
Can founders from abroad apply?
Not stated on the programme’s site (checked October 2026).
How do I apply?
Through its own application form — the Apply button on this page goes straight there.
Sources
Primary source · smebank.gov.sa/en · LinkedIn · linkedin.com/company/smebank-sa · Checked October 2026