The map·Saudi Arabia·Loans & guarantees

SIDF Promising Factories Initiative (soft loans)

Soft-loan initiative of the Saudi Industrial Development Fund (SIDF, King Abdullah Financial District, Riyadh) that lets entrepreneurs with lower net worth obtain funding and start an industrial activity in National Industrial Strategy sectors.

What you get
Amount not published
see What below
Cost
No equity
soft loan
Status
Active
From abroad
Not stated
What
Soft loans for up to 50% of an industrial project’s cost; 24-month grace, tenor up to 10 years.
Who
Graduates of SIDF partner industrial incubators and SMEs qualified by MIMR programmes.
From abroad
Not stated on the programme’s site (checked October 2026) All programmes open to founders from abroad →

Checked · October 2026 · sidf.gov.sa/en/Initiatives/Industrial-Sector-Sup · How we check ↗

See SIDF Promising Factories Initiative (soft loans) on the map next to the other 116 programmes in Saudi Arabia — and filter the whole Gulf by type, deadline and equity.

Open the map →

In detail

SIDF Promising Factories Initiative (soft loans) is a government soft-loan initiative (industrial) in Saudi Arabia. Soft-loan initiative of the Saudi Industrial Development Fund (SIDF, King Abdullah Financial District, Riyadh) that lets entrepreneurs with lower net worth obtain funding and start an industrial activity in National Industrial Strategy sectors. Through its Industrial Business Incubator Program, SIDF partners with incubators and accelerators to lend to their qualified industrial entrepreneurs; SMEs qualified by the Ministry of Industry and Mineral Resources' investment programmes are the second channel. Phase 1 (soft loans) funds up to 50% of the project cost, with 20% of the loan paid in advance, a grace period of up to 24 months and a tenor of up to 10 years; the client secures the rest of the project value. A second phase is to be announced.

Amount
  • Soft loan for up to 50% of the project cost
  • 20% advance disbursement
  • grace period up to 24 months
  • tenor up to 10 years
Terms
No equity — soft loan
Eligibility
  • Entrepreneurs who graduate from SIDF partner industrial incubators, and SMEs qualified by MIMR investment programmes
  • project in National Industrial Strategy sectors, economically feasible in SIDF’s evaluation and adding local content
  • feasibility study and implementation plan
  • the client secures the share of the project value the initiative does not finance
Sectors
Industrial sectors serving the National Industrial Strategy
Benefits
  • Funding up to 50% of the project cost
  • 20% advance disbursement
  • grace period up to 24 months
  • tenor up to 10 years
Status
Active — applications through SIDF’s client portal (checked October 2026)

Is this for you?

Where is your company?

Are you open to giving equity?

Answer the two questions

We match them against what SIDF Promising Factories Initiative (soft loans) publishes.

“Entrepreneurs who graduate from Industrial Incubators.” — sidf.gov.sa

A guide to the published criteria, not a decision — the programme selects.

What the source says

“Entrepreneurs who graduate from Industrial Incubators.”

“The program is designed to activate partnerships with incubators/accelerators to offer financial support to their qualified and eligible industrial entrepreneurs through soft loans (The Promising Factories Initiative, i.e., PFI).”

“Given that incubators/accelerators lack funding support for entrepreneurs, SIDF aims to bridge the financing gap by providing soft loans (PFI).”

“The Promising Factories Initiative is a sub-initiative Industrial Sector Support Initiative that aims to stimulate investment in National Industrial Strategy sectors by providing innovative lending and investment instruments that allow entrepreneurs with lower net worth to obtain funding and start their industrial activity.”

“Funding percentage: up to 50% of the project cost.”

“20% percent advanced disbursement of the loan amount.”

Closing soon on the map

Finspire

Accelerator · Saudi Arabia · Open
Up to SAR 100,000 development funding, earmarked rather than paid as cash.
Equity via SAFE, capped at 5%
18 Oct 2026closes

WISE EdTech Accelerator

Accelerator · Qatar · Open
Year-long coaching, masterclasses and investor network; no cash amount published.
31 Oct 2026closes

QSTP Incubation

Accelerator · Qatar · Open
In-kind support: Doha workspace and housing for a four-week Sprint, talent and investor access.
Equity — 1.5% deferred SAFE-style stake
1 Nov 2026closes

All published deadlines →

Compare loans & guarantees in Saudi Arabia

Cost
SIDF Promising Factories Initiative (soft loans)Soft loans for up to 50% of an industrial project’s cost; 24-month grace, tenor up to 10 years.not publishedNo equityActive
SME Bank (Small and Medium Enterprise Bank)Government SME bank; loans through partner banks, finance firms and crowdfunding.not publishedLoanActive
Social Development Bank (SDB)Loans of SAR 50,000–500,000, repayment up to 9 years, grace period up to 12 months.SAR 50,000–500,000No equityOpen
Kafalah — SME Financing Guarantee ProgramGuarantee of up to 80% of a bank loan; up to 90–95% under start-up and sector products.not publishedNo equityActive

Highest amount in each programme’s own “What” line. Other currencies converted for sorting only (Gulf pegs; KWD, EUR, GBP approximate).

All loans & guarantees in Saudi Arabia →  ·  Across the Gulf →

More programmes that take no equity →

Questions founders ask

What does SIDF Promising Factories Initiative (soft loans) offer?

Soft loans for up to 50% of an industrial project’s cost; 24-month grace, tenor up to 10 years.

Does SIDF Promising Factories Initiative (soft loans) take equity?

No equity — soft loan.

Can founders from abroad apply?

Not stated on the programme’s site (checked October 2026).

How do I apply?

Through its own application form — the Apply button on this page goes straight there.

Sources

Primary source · sidf.gov.sa/en/Initiatives/Industrial-Sector-Support-Initiative/Promis · LinkedIn · linkedin.com/company/saudi-industrial-development- · Checked October 2026

Apply →