- What
- Company builder; raised $135M pre-IPO from Sanabil Investments, FJ Labs and Saygin Yalcin.
- Who
- Teams building innovative online platforms — proposals via the form on imena.com.
- From abroad
- Not stated on the programme’s site (checked September 2026) All programmes open to founders from abroad →
Checked · October 2026 · imena.com · How we check ↗
In detail
iMENA Holding is a digital holdco / benchmark in Saudi Arabia. Company builder and investor (Riyadh CJSC after restructuring) behind OpenSooq, SellAnyCar and Jeeny, with Telr and the Rua Growth Fund in its portfolio. Raised $135M in a first pre-IPO tranche of private placement and in-kind contributions from Sanabil Investments, FJ Labs and Saygin Yalcin. Backs teams building online platforms and takes founder proposals through a form on its site.
- Amount
- $135M pre-IPO capital raise — private placement and in-kind contributions, from Sanabil Investments, FJ Labs and Saygin Yalcin
- Terms
- Terms not published
- Focus
- Internet marketplaces — classifieds, automotive, mobility across MENA
- Status
- Active — pre-IPO
Is this for you?
Where is your company?
Are you open to giving equity?
We match them against what iMENA Holding publishes.
A guide to the published criteria, not a decision — the programme selects.
What the source says
“$135M Capital Raise, Comprised of Private Placement and In-Kind Contributions, Aims at Increasing iMENA’s Shareholding in Existing Businesses”
“iMENA Restructures as Saudi CJSC and Announces First Tranche of Pre-IPO Capital Increase”
“In partnership between iMENA Group and Osool & Bakheet (the first CMA licensed Asset Management Company in KSA), Rua Growth Fund was launched in 2020.”
“MENA’s leading classifieds platform, connecting millions of buyers and sellers online—without intermediaries.”
“Submit your proposal”
Closing soon on the map
No published deadline in the next 30 days · All published deadlines →
Compare support programmes in Saudi Arabia
| Cost | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| iMENA HoldingCompany builder; raised $135M pre-IPO from Sanabil Investments, FJ Labs and Saygin Yalcin. | not published | Not published | Active |
| Fintech Saudi - MakkenSubsidised cloud and cybersecurity services for early-stage fintechs. | not published | No equity | Open |
| ScopeerCMA-permitted equity crowdfunding (FinTech permit): SMEs raise shares or debt from the public. | not published | Equity or debt | Open |
No programmes match these filters.
Highest amount in each programme’s own “What” line. Other currencies converted for sorting only (Gulf pegs; KWD, EUR, GBP approximate).
All support programmes in Saudi Arabia → · Across the Gulf →
Questions founders ask
What does iMENA Holding offer?
Company builder; raised $135M pre-IPO from Sanabil Investments, FJ Labs and Saygin Yalcin.
Does iMENA Holding take equity?
Terms not published.
Can founders from abroad apply?
Not stated on the programme’s site (checked September 2026).
How do I apply?
Through its own application form — the Apply button on this page goes straight there.
Sources
Primary source · imena.com · LinkedIn · linkedin.com/company/imena · Checked October 2026