- What
- Omani startup builder investing up to $100K and running accelerator programmes.
- Who
- Pre-seed and seed stage startups.
- From abroad
- Not stated on the programme’s site (checked October 2026) All programmes open to founders from abroad →
Checked · October 2026 · aljabrmena.com · How we check ↗
See Al Jabr MENA (aljabr) on the map next to the other 26 programmes in Oman — and filter the whole Gulf by type, deadline and equity.
Open the map →In detail
Al Jabr MENA (aljabr) is a startup development firm — programmes and pre-seed/seed investment in Oman. Omani startup development and corporate innovation firm that invests up to $100K in startups and builds entrepreneurial programmes — pre-acceleration, incubation and acceleration — such as the NBO FinTech Accelerator in Muscat. It joined byanat's seed round alongside 500 Global, Sanabil Investments and Omantel.
- Amount
- Up to $100K per startup
- Eligibility
- Pre-seed and seed stage companies
- Benefits
- Pre-acceleration
- incubation
- acceleration
- Portfolio
- byanat
- Status
- Open — accepting investment applications from pre-seed and seed stage companies (checked October 2026)
Is this for you?
Where is your company?
Are you open to giving equity?
We match them against what Al Jabr MENA (aljabr) publishes.
A guide to the published criteria, not a decision — the programme selects.
What the source says
“Accepting applications from pre-seed and seed stage companies”
“We invest up to $100K in startups shaping how our next generations will interact with technology.”
“By focusing on startup development and corporate innovation, we specialize in building entrepreneurial programs that help bridge startup innovation with corporate ambition, giving access to financial, human and intellectual capital.”
“Pre acceleration, Incubation, Acceleration”
“Al Jabr MENA, a startup development and innovation firm, has announced its investment in byanat's seed funding round, joining forces with 500 Global, Sanabil Investments, and Omantel through Omantel Innovation Labs.”
“Startup development & Corporate Innovation Oman | Aljabr”
Closing soon on the map
Finspire
WISE EdTech Accelerator
QSTP Incubation
Compare accelerators & incubators in Oman
| Cost | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Al Jabr MENA (aljabr)Omani startup builder investing up to $100K and running accelerator programmes. | up to $100K | Equity | Open |
| Industrial Business Accelerator (Industrial Innovation Academy)Six-month industrial accelerator with prototyping, advice and investor links; no cash amount. | not published | Not published | Open |
| Oman Startup HubAccess to programmes, resources and connections in Oman's startup ecosystem. | not published | Not published | Active |
| Omantel Innovation LabsProgramme support plus potential investment. | not published | Not published | Open |
| OQ Accelerator Programme (OQX)Energy accelerator: up to $50K grant and up to $450K follow-on investment from OQ. | up to $450K | Equity | Active |
| OTF Techween$50K pre-seed investment for 7% equity. | $50K | Equity | Closed |
| ASYAD–Omantel AcceleratorProgramme support with a route to investment. | not published | Not published | Active |
| NBO Fintech AcceleratorSix-month fintech programme in Muscat; Demo Day winner receives up to OMR 240K. | up to OMR 240K | Customised roadmap at no cost; funding terms not published | Closed |
| OTF Wadi AcceleratorUS $100K investment, with additional seed funding possible. | $100K | Equity | Closed |
Highest amount in each programme’s own “What” line. Other currencies converted for sorting only (Gulf pegs; KWD, EUR, GBP approximate).
Questions founders ask
What does Al Jabr MENA (aljabr) offer?
Omani startup builder investing up to $100K and running accelerator programmes.
Does Al Jabr MENA (aljabr) take equity?
Equity.
Can founders from abroad apply?
Not stated on the programme’s site (checked October 2026).
Is there a deadline?
No closing date is published; applications are open.
How do I apply?
Through its own application form — the Apply button on this page goes straight there.
Sources
Primary source · aljabrmena.com · Checked October 2026