The map·Oman·State equityالعربيةBETA

Sharakah (Fund for Development of Youth Projects)

Omani SME and startup development company (closed joint stock company, est. 1998 by Royal Decree).

What you get
OMR 100K–350K
also OMR 10K–350K
Cost
Equity
exit within 6 years
Status
Active
From abroad
Not stated
What
Equity OMR 100K–350K, debt OMR 10K–350K, or factoring up to OMR 500K.
Who
Omani entrepreneurs running SMEs and pre-seed or seed startups.
From abroad
Not stated on the programme’s site (checked September 2026) All programmes open to founders from abroad →
Latest
Last cohort Jun 2026 — 12 enterprises selected for fifth SME Growth Programme editionNewest dated item on its own site · checked Oct 2026

Checked · October 2026 · sharakah.om · How we check ↗

In detail

Sharakah (Fund for Development of Youth Projects) is an SME development fund + advisory in Oman. Omani SME and startup development company (closed joint stock company, est. 1998 by Royal Decree). Products on the site: Growth Equity OMR 100,000–350,000 (Sharakah contributes up to 49%, shareholding 10–49%, exit within 6 years, business operational for 3+ years); debt OMR 10,000–350,000; invoice factoring up to OMR 500,000; Sharakah Ventures OMR 10,000–50,000 as equity, convertible debt or SAFE for pre-seed and seed startups.

Amount
  • Equity OMR 100K–350K
  • Debt OMR 10K–350K
  • Ventures OMR 10K–50K
  • Factoring up to OMR 500K
Terms
Equity — exit within 6 years (Growth Equity)
Eligibility
Omani entrepreneurs — SMEs and startups; Growth Equity needs 3+ years of operation and a positive financial track record
Benefits
  • Equity, debt, factoring and startup funding
  • advisory solutions
  • capacity building
Status
Active

Is this for you?

Where is your company?

Are you open to giving equity?

Answer the two questions

We match them against what Sharakah (Fund for Development of Youth Projects) publishes.

A guide to the published criteria, not a decision — the programme selects.

What the source says

“EquityOMR 100,000 up to OMR 350,000”

“DebtOMR 10,000 up to OMR 350,000”

“Invoice FactoringUp to OMR 500,000”

“Sharakah venturesEquityConvertible DebtSafe ... Sharakah VenturesOMR 10,000 up to OMR 50,000”

“51% Promoter Contribution 49% Sharakah Contribution Shareholding between10% to 49% Clear exit strategywithin 6 years Operational for a minimum of3 years Positive financial track record”

“To empower Omani entrepreneurs through tailored financial and advisory solutions, and capacity development”

sharakah.om/who-we-are · seen October 2026

Closing soon on the map

No published deadline in the next 30 days · All published deadlines →

More state equity in the Gulf

All state equity across the six countries →

Questions founders ask

What does Sharakah (Fund for Development of Youth Projects) offer?

Equity OMR 100K–350K, debt OMR 10K–350K, or factoring up to OMR 500K.

Does Sharakah (Fund for Development of Youth Projects) take equity?

Equity — exit within 6 years.

Can founders from abroad apply?

Not stated on the programme’s site (checked September 2026).

How do I apply?

Through its own application form — the Apply button on this page goes straight there.

Sources

Primary source · sharakah.om · Checked October 2026

Apply →